List of English Websites about Chinese Music

From Music-China Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

This list is not exhaustive, please help to extend it

Contents

Blogs

Name URL Description
Andy Best in Shanghai http://www.kungfuology.com/andybest Shanghai
Beijing Beat http://www.cluas.com/indie-music/Blogs/Beijing_Beat.aspx Former blog of Mark Godfrey on the Beijing music scene
Beijing Daze http://www.beijingdaze.com/ Beijing
Beijing Gig Guide Blog http://www.beijinggigguide.com/blog/ Beijing
Beijingnoise http://www.beijingnoise.org/ Formerly Beijing-based blog about the local scene (down)
China Music Radar http://www.chinamusicradar.com/ China
Ich bin ein Beijinger! http://kaiserkuo.typepad.com/ich_bin_ein_beijinger/ Former blog of Kaiser Kuo
Jake Newby in Shanghai http://www.kungfuology.com/jakenewby/ Shanghai
Luwan Rock http://www.luwanrock.com/ Shanghai
Pangbianr http://pangbianr.com/ Beijing Indie Music
The Beat (Dan Shapiro) http://www.cityweekend.com.cn/shanghai/articles/blogs-shanghai/shanghai-the-beat-new/ Shanghai
Bunny Warren http://www.bunnywarren.org Hongkong


Online Radios

Name URL Focus
Dragonradio http://www.dragonradio.hk/ Asian scene

Online Magazines

Name URL Focus
Chengdoo Magazine http://www.chengdoo-magazine.com/ Chengdu
GoChengdoo http://www.gochengdoo.com/ Chengdu
Layabozi.com http://www.layabozi.com/ Shanghai
Musicdish China http://china.musicdish.com/ Beijing and Shanghai Music Scene
Chengdumusic.com http://chengdumusic.com/ Chengdu music scene

Venues

Name URL Focus
Underground HK http://www.undergroundhk.com/ Hongkong
Yugong Yishan's Website http://www.yugongyishan.com/?lang=en Beijing gigs at YGYS

Facebook

Please have a look at our list of Facebook groups.