The One (Jane Zhang)

From Music-China Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

General information

The One
Artist Jane Zhang
English title The One
Publisher Huayi Brothers Music
Date of release 2006 exactly on 2006/10/11
Release Type CD
Languages on Record Chinese
Total Discs 1
Total Tracks 10
This is a record which could be a CD, LP, tape, digital netdownload or any other kind of collection of music. For a more precise definition, see Category:Records.




Or watch on Youtube

The One was the debut album that was released by Jane Zhang, who was one of the runner-ups in the 2005 Super Girl competition. This album contains ten tracks, three of which are in English.

In the summer of 2006, Zhang visited the United States to collaborate with music producer Craig Williams, who is best known for discovering the R&B singer R. Kelly and is the composer for The Oprah Winfrey Show.[1] She also collaborated with producer Peter Hyams, who has worked with Celine Dion and R. Kelly. [2] The three English songs in this album were produced by Craig Williams. [3]

The album was released on October 11, 2006, which was her 22nd birthday.[4]

The track "這該死的愛" (This Damned Thing Called Love) won Top 10 Gold Songs at the Hong Kong TVB8 Awards, presented by television station TVB8, in 2007.[5]

Track listing

  1. Body Language (China 10px.png) (4:15)
  2. This Damned Thing Called Love (China 10px.png) (4:57)
  3. Take it Like a Man (3:49)
  4. If We Keep Loving (China 10px.png) (4:02)
  5. Can't Take it Back (3:13)
  6. Private Matter (China 10px.png) (4:11)
  7. Thinking of You, Every Minute of the Hour (China 10px.png) (4:12)
  8. Blockhead (China 10px.png) (3:48)
  9. Girl of Your Dreams (3:54)
  10. Midnight, Goodnight! (4:28)

Further Information


  1. "Super Girl Jane Zhang Goes to America to Record New Album". 2006-07-19. Retrieved 2007-07-20.
  2. "Super Girl Jane Zhang Goes to America". (2006-07-19). Retrieved on 2007-09-15.
  3. Yan, Wang (2007-02-02). "Zhang Liangying to record song for world peace". Retrieved on 2007-09-15.
  4. "Zhang Liangying Releases Debut Album on Her Birthday". (2006-09-22). Retrieved on 2007-09-14.
  5. (Chinese) Hong Kong TVB8 Awards 2007 winners list 16 December 2007. Retrieved 2011-06-29